Full-text access to thousands of journals across a broad range of topics. Contains also summaries to articles which are available fulltext via other databases.
Links to full text for many journal articles. This database also contains indexes and summaries for articles from over 400 journals in the field of communications and mass media, including radio, television and journalism.
HIC provides fulltext of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world including all data from Humanities International Index. Humanities International Complete is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. Summaries of journal articles not subscribed to are also listed.
Large collection of academic e-journals and e-books. Covers economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences; Language, performing, and visual arts, including all titles in the Music collection.
Contains full-text articles of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Politics, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning. Access is to London Met subscribed journals and Open Access articles only. Can also read summaries to journal articles we don’t subscribe to or which might be available via other databases.
Academic journals covering a wide range of subject areas – from the social sciences and humanities to science and technology. Access to London Met subscribed journals plus Open Access journals only.
The titles listed here are current individual subscriptions key to the subject area. We have access to many other journals through various database packages.
Journals listed below are not available via the main databases. Use the Library Catalogue to find a specific journal title.
Particularly useful for Public Administration:
For Public Administration case studies see also the 'Management' subject guide.
