LibGuides: Advertising, Fashion Marketing, Marketing and Public Relations: Home, Your Librarian, links to your Module reading lists, e-books

Subject Guides and Librarians

The Librarians are specialists in their subject areas and are available to advise and support students in the following ways:

Help with researching for assignments, dissertations and projects
Effective use of Library subject collections, databases and other resources
Referencing and plagiarism
Basic study skills
And any other information needs you may have related to your studies

If you'd like more support on subject specific research, please contact your Subject Librarian using the links on the right.

The best place to find your reading list is on Weblearn.

Each of your modules will have a "Reading List" link in the left hand menu to link to your key textbooks or other publications.

Search for your module reading lists

Search for lists, modules & courses

Browse hierarchy | Recent changes

E-books and E-book Collections

Library Catalogue
Use the Library Catalogue to find books and electronic books on topics and subject areas for your essays and assignments.

Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Contains over 3,000 e-books covering the social sciences subjects, including business, management, fashion, marketing & PR, Creative Industries and Tourism.
Kogan Page Employability Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of 100 eBooks covering essential job searching and workplace skills grouped under the categories of: Ace your selection tests; Find and get the job you want; Early career success; First time manager
Taylor and Francis: e-books This link opens in a new window
Access to London Met Library's purchased e-book collection from Taylor & Francis plus Open Access book titles for a range of topics in your subject area.

Academic Liaison Librarian

Carmel Carroll

She/Her

Email Me

Subjects: Accounting, Advertising, Aviation Management, Banking, Business, Economics, Events Management, Fashion Marketing, Finance, Human Resource Management, International Business, Management, Marketing, Music and Media Management, Tourism and Travel Management

GSBLS Academic Mentors and Study Skills textbooks

Contact your Business Academic Mentors for support with your academic writing, maths & stats, English language support for academic purposes, Law academic writing.

Study Skills for International Postgraduates by Martin Davies
ISBN: 9781403995803
Publication Date: 2011-08-25
Helping to maximise your chances of academic success. Topics include challenges such as critical thinking, research, writing and speaking skills.
The Study Skills Toolkit for Students with Dyslexia by Monica Gribben
Call Number: 371.9144320281 GRI
ISBN: 9780857029324
Publication Date: 2012-10-10
Covers " Procrastination " Planning your assignment " Understanding your assignment question " Researching your assignment " Writing your assignment " Referencing your assignment " Managing your own well-being.

Advertising, Fashion Marketing, Marketing and Public Relations