Psychology

Statista is an online statistics portal. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. According to the company, the platform has statistics on over 80,000 topics, covering Europe (with a focus on the United Kingdom), the United States and China, from more than 18,000 sources. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.

Shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for education institutions. BoB enables all staff and students in subscribing institutions to choose and record any broadcast programme from over 65 free to air TV and radio channels.

Kanopy is a film streaming service designed for academic use and can be used in a web browser as well as through mobile and smart TV apps. The London Met package includes various curated film collections such as Classic Cinema, Independent Cinema, Film Studies, Early Cinema and more. Sign up for a personal login on the site to be able to use the Kanopy mobile and TV apps.

An online reference resource that provides access to the full text of subject-specific reference titles, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases from a wide variety of publishers. Credo guides students through topics and concepts using visualisation tools and extensive cross referencing. Constantly expanding, it contains over 3 million entries from over 500 titles, including over 200,000 multimedia items and allows seamless searching of your other library resources. This multidisciplinary resource covers anthropology, art, astronomy, biography, biology, business, chemistry, computer science, ecology, economics, education, engineering, environmental studies, food, geography, geology, history, language, law, literature, mathematics, media studies, medicine, midwifery, music, nursing, palaeontology, philosophy, physics, politics, psychology, quotations, religion, sociology, technology, and zoology.