Leadership in communities
databases image
These are some of the most relevant databases for your subject. They make a good starting point in searching for journal articles and book references.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to thousands of journals across a broad range of topics. Contains also summaries to articles which are available fulltext via other databases.
- CareKnowledge This link opens in a new window
CareKnowledge is a practice-focused research tool used extensively by social work and health studies students and academics to develop their skills and knowledge. Compiled from a wide range of resources, Care Knowledge brings together the latest social care information into one database. The database contains journal articles, in-house commentaries, special reports, Government documents and more.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text articles covering management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, and marketing and human resource management – and over 3,000 e-books covering the social sciences subjects, including education, economics, politics and research in the social sciences.
- JSTOR Journals and E-books (including Artstor Images) This link opens in a new window
Large collection of academic e-journals and e-books. Covers economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences; Language, performing, and visual arts, including all titles in the Music collection. JSTOR also includes the Artstor image database, accessible by using the ‘Images’ search option on the JSTOR site, or by using the separate Artstor link on the A-Z of E-Resources.
- Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offering more peer-reviewed, full-text journals than any other sociology research database, Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
- Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
The Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
- BoB : On Demand TV And Radio For Education This link opens in a new window
Shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for education institutions. BoB enables all staff and students in subscribing institutions to choose and record any broadcast programme from over 65 free to air TV and radio channels.
- Kanopy Film Streaming This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a film streaming service designed for academic use and can be used in a web browser as well as through mobile and smart TV apps. The London Met package includes various curated film collections such as Classic Cinema, Independent Cinema, Film Studies, Early Cinema and more. Sign up for a personal login on the site to be able to use the Kanopy mobile and TV apps.
- EThOS: E-Theses Online Service This link opens in a new window
The online service for finding doctoral theses from most UK universities. Includes over 600,000 theses, with many being available for full text viewing online. Other theses listed in paper format can also be requested for digitisation on demand.
- UK Data Service This link opens in a new window
Database of UK social and economic data and statistics. Provides a unified point of access to data from the Economic and Social Data Service, UK censuses, Secure Data Service and others. Requires registration for first time use - search for London Met University on the login page and use your University IT login.