Physiotherapy

Updated for today's job market, the classic interview prep guide helps you say the right words and get the job you want. No matter how good you look, how much research you've done, or how perfectly your qualifications match the job description, if you're not prepared with great answers to the toughest interview questions, you won't get the job.   101 Great Answers to the Toughest Interview Questions is a manual that will help you home in on exactly what the interviewer is trying to learn . . . with each and every question he or she asks. If you've never done well on interviews, never even been on a job interview, or just want to make sure a lousy interview doesn't cost you a job you really want, Ron Fry will help you get that job--as he has helped millions of people nationwide and throughout the world.   This twenty-fifth anniversary edition of 101 Great Answers to the Toughest Interview Questions is thoroughly updated to reflect the realities of today's job market. Whatever your age and experience, whether you are seeking your very first job or finally breaking into the executive office, this is the one book you need to get that job.

In Case Interview Secrets, you'll discover step-by-step instructions on how to dominate what many consider to be the most complex, most difficult, and most intimidating corporate job interview in the world--the infamous case interview. Victor Cheng, a former McKinsey management consultant, reveals his proven, insider's method for acing the case interview. Having personally secured job offers from McKinsey, Bain & Company, Monitor, L.E.K, Oliver Wyman, and A.T. Kearney, he has also been a McKinsey case interviewer--providing you with a hands-on, real-world perspective on what it really takes to land job offers. Cheng's prot g es work in all the major strategy management consulting firms, including McKinsey, The Boston Consulting Group, Bain & Company, Monitor Company, A.T. Kearny, Oliver Wyman, L.E.K, Roland Berger, Accenture, and Deloitte, as well as in the strategic planning departments of numerous Fortune 500 companies. Whether you're an undergraduate, MBA, PhD, or experienced-hire applicant candidate, you'll discover: * What case interviewers really say about you behind closed doors but wouldn't dare tell you--until now * The subtle yet specific performance differences that separate those who get management consulting offers from those who don't * The 10 biggest mistakes candidates make in case interviews (and how to avoid them) * The 3 specific things interviewers expect in the first 5 minutes of a case that often decide the outcome on the spot * An insider's take on what interviewers really look for and why--and how to give them what they want Praise for Victor Cheng and Case Interview Secrets "With Victor's help, I went from not knowing anything about consulting to securing offers from McKinsey and BCG." --Mihnea Munteanu, University of Michigan "I received six offers--from McKinsey, BCG, Booz, Deloitte, A.T. Kearney, and Marakon. Everything Victor said was right " --Michael Yang, Northwestern University "Despite having a liberal arts degree from a state school, I landed a dream job with L.E.K. Consulting. Thanks, Victor." --Jackson Boyar, Indiana University "Victor has put me in a very difficult position--now I have to decide between offers from two of the top three consultancies " --Christopher Perez, The Wharton School "In my first attempt to break into consulting, I failed every one of my interviews with McKinsey, Bain, BCG, Oliver Wyman, Monitor, Booz and probably a few others. On my second attempt two years later, I followed everything Victor Cheng suggested and took advantage of every resource he provided ... and received an offer from McKinsey " --Daniel Suo, Business Analyst (Offer Recipient), McKinsey, Stamford "Without Victor's help, I never would have gotten an offer from BCG. What he teaches really makes the difference between getting an offer and not." --Puttipath Tasnavites, Boston Consulting Group, Thailand "After following Victor's guidance, I had a complete breakthrough in my case interview performance and got an offer from Monitor." --Marine Serres, Monitor & Company "As a PhD candidate in engineering, I had an academic background that left me completely unprepared for the case interview process. That's when I found Victor Cheng and ended up getting my dream job. Thank you, Victor " --Zach Jacobson, McKinsey, New York About the Author As a former McKinsey consultant, r sum screener, and case interviewer, Victor Cheng mentors thousands of aspiring consultants via his articles and video tutorials at www.caseinterview.com. As a candidate, he passed 60 cases and received job offers from McKinsey, Bain, Monitor, LEK, AT Kearney, and Oliver Wyman. At McKinsey, he was rated in the top 10 percent of consultants worldwide in his cohort. Today he advises Inc. 500 CEOs.

Written by experienced careers advisor Steve Rook, the new edition of this indispensable guide will help readers to develop the skills they need to land their dream job. It breaks the career planning process down into manageable steps, from researching roles and gaining work experience to crafting a stand-out CV and impressing at interview. It also includes practical guidance on networking, entrepreneurship and responding to job offers. Packed with reflective activities, top tips for successful applications and real life case studies, it contains everything students need to develop their skills, get their foot in the door and set themselves up for a fulfilling future. This text will be core reading for students on a wide range of career-related and employability modules. It will also be an invaluable resource for students researching their career options independently. New to this Edition: - Updated content on networking and managing your online presence - More content on work experience and internships, and how they can help students get their foot in the door - Expanded careers theory content

"'Lose the Résumé' breaks down every aspect of job hunting, explaining what matters and what doesn't." --The New York Times Book Review Lose the resume and land that coveted job Gone are the days of polishing up your resume and sending it out at random. At every level today, you need to "lose the resume" in order to land the right job. In other words, you have to learn to tell a story about yourself that speaks to your competencies, purpose, passion, and values. Lose the Resume, Land the Job shares the new rules of engagement: How you must think, act, and present yourself so you can win. Based on inner exploration drawn from the IP of the world's largest executive recruiting firm, the book gleans insights and stories (the good, the bad, and sometimes the ugly) from Korn Ferry recruiters across the globe who work with thousands of candidates each day. It helps you gain a deeper perspective on who you are, what you're passionate about, the cultures in which you fit, the kind of bosses you should work for, and where you can bring the most value to organizations. Includes assessments, questionnaires, and other tools Candid advice for young professionals through middle managers Offers trusted guidance from the same firm that has shown 8 million executives how to achieve their career goals, and that puts a professional in new job every three minutes Helps you build a plan for the future so you can contribute more to the next employer Getting a job and, more importantly, building a career has never been more complex. Lose the Resume, Land the Job helps you score the positions that align with your passion and match your attributes -- and that will put you on a trajectory toward bigger and better things.

The job market is full of qualified applicants--which means the next position you apply for will be filled by the candidate who gives the right answers. How confident are you that your responses are distinguishing you from the competition When it's time to choose between a candidate who is perfect on paper and one who is persuasive in person, there's no contest. After all, almost every applicant who makes it to the interview process looks fabulous on a résumé. So employers have to make gut-level evaluations based on the candidates' answers to the interview questions. Hiring expert Tony Beshara knows the words that trigger "yes" in the minds of employers--and in this book, he arms candidates with hundreds of ready-to-use responses to even the toughest interview questions. Covering entry-level to executive positions and encompassing all industries, Powerful Phrases for Successful Interviews propels job seekers through every stage of the process. Beshara will show you the power phrases to: Get your foot in the door Clearly communicate your skills, strengths, and experience Make a great impression at the crucial opening and close Score high on the likability factor Dispel lingering concerns about work history Give follow-up emails real impact Negotiate a strong job offer Powerful Phrases for Successful Interviews provides candidates with hundreds of ready-to-use responses to even the toughest interview questions, giving professionals the right words to make the difference every time.

Now in its fourth edition, this indispensable guide helps students to create their own personal development programme and build the skills and capabilities today's employers want. Step by step, it takes students from the initial stages of setting goals and defining success through to the application process for their dream job. Part 1 prompts students to think about what 'success' means to them and to think more deeply about what matters to them, what inspires them, and what will help them to achieve their long-term ambitions. This section also helps students to better manage their time, energies and resources so that they can achieve the kind of success they want. Part 2 shows students how to refine their people and task management skills, enabling them to become the effective communicators and problem-solvers that today's employers want. Part 3 develops students' creative and reflective thinking, thereby strengthening students' academic and professional abilities. Part 4 helps readers to reflect on what employers really want from job applicants and explains how they can take concrete action to improve their job prospects. Chapters contain guidance on how to put forward a strong application, how to make the best use of placements, and how to keep records so that students feel more in control during the application process. Internationally acclaimed study skills author Stella Cottrell provides students with the ingredients they need to create their own recipe for success. Whether you're just starting at college or university, or about to leave a postgraduate programme, Skills for Success will help you to think creatively and constructively about personal, academic and career goals. New to this Edition: - Contains increased coverage of different styles and models of leadership, and managing and leading teams - Includes more material on engaging with cultural difference - Provides students with guidance on looking after their mental health and wellbeing, to help reduce stress around planning for life after university - Features more insights and case studies from employers Accompanying online resources for this title can be found at bloomsburyonlineresources.com/skills-for-success. These resources are designed to support teaching and learning when using this textbook and are available at no extra cost.

The world of work is changing dramatically and jobs for life have become a thing of the past. Even people moving up the corporate ladder are questioning their choices and considering new possibilities, such as work/life balance or portfolio working. If you want to take charge of your career but don't know where to start, change can feel unobtainable - a pipe dream.This action-oriented and pragmatic book will help you overcome the barriers to deciding on a career and changing career, giving you a proven roadmap to achieve your goals. Taking Charge of Your Career will lead you step-by-step through the process of building your career strategy and making it happen. Full of exercises and self-assessment tools to help you make the right choices, it also includes real-life stories of successful career changers.

Are you preparing for an upcoming interview? Are you nervous about making a good impression or want to practise for difficult questions? From the bestselling Ultimate series, Ultimate Interview will give you all the guidance you need when preparing to ace the interview for your dream job. Renowned careers expert, Lynn Williams, will give you the edge on: understanding your interviewer and what they are looking for, highlighting the evidence that you are the perfect candidate through skills and industry knowledge, standing out from the competition, answering questions professionally, navigating the beginning of the interview, coping with difficult questions, dealing with off-the-wall questions, looking the part and knowing how to behave in telephone, video, panel and assessment centre interviews. Ultimate Interview, now in its 5th edition, is a must-have for all serious job-seekers. It contains 100s of sample interview questions, with answer examples, tailored by industry experts to give you a personalized resource. It covers jobs in management, sales and marketing, administration, customer relations, technical industries, practical industries and creative industries. About the series: The Ultimate series contains practical advice on essential job search skills to give you the best chance of getting the job you want. Taking you all the way from starting your job search to completing an interview, it includes guidance on CV or résumé and cover letter writing, practice questions for passing aptitude, psychometric and other employment tests, and reliable advice for interviewing.

Moving from school or college into work is one of the biggest steps you'll ever take. It's an exciting time but it's also a challenging one. Having spent most of your life in education - where you have to be whether you can think of better things to do - suddenly you're fighting off competition to get that crucial first job. But what skills are employers really looking for and what makes you employable? Uniquely written for students and college leavers, What Employers Want is your practical one-stop shop to helping you identify and improve the skills, attitudes and behaviours required by today's employers. Helping you to secure your first job and equip you for the world of work.