A digital archive of academic journals starting from the very first issues. Subjects covered include Economics, Finance, History, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology. The most recent years will not be available in full text.
JSTOR is an archive service for journals and therefore does not include the most recent three years for each journal on the platform.
Social Care Institute for Excellence (SCIE) database. Covers social work and social care literature. Find out about books, central and local government reports, research papers, publications of voluntary organisations, and articles from a wide range of journal titles - academic, research, practice and news-orientated. Covers the UK, North America and other English-language sources.
This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
This database offers abstracts and peer-reviewed, full-text journal articles covering social behaviour and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage, and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion, and socio-cultural anthropology.
Kanopy is a film streaming service designed for academic use and can be used in a web browser as well as through mobile and smart TV apps. The London Met package includes various curated film collections such as Classic Cinema, Independent Cinema, Film Studies, Early Cinema and more. Sign up for a personal login on the site to be able to use the Kanopy mobile and TV apps.
To watch films via the Kanopy mobile app, first create a personal login on the site with your London Met email address.