Woman and Child Abuse
databases image
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database, contains scholarly journals as well as newspapers and popular magazines.
- APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new windowCovers psychology and related subjects with full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation and other organisations.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowFind references on topics such as health care, education, business, organizational behaviour, consumer behaviour, criminal justice and intelligence. In addition to "core" psychology topics such as personality or mental health, PsycINFO contains abstracts on behavioural topics from related disciplines.
- CareKnowledge This link opens in a new windowAccess this practice-focused research tool used extensively by social work and health studies students and academics to develop their skills and knowledge. The database contains journal articles, in-house commentaries, special reports, Government documents and more.
- Humanities International Complete (HIC) This link opens in a new window
HIC provides fulltext of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world including all data from Humanities International Index. Humanities International Complete is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. Summaries of journal articles not subscribed to are also listed.
- JSTOR Journals and E-books (including Artstor Images) This link opens in a new windowA digital archive of core scholarly journals. Subject covered include History, Literature, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology. For the most recent three to five years you will need to use other services. Allows you to search by subject, or browse individual issues.
- Lexis+ This link opens in a new windowFind full text case law, legislation and commentary, including Halsbury's Laws of England. Also text only of UK newspapers.
- Oxford Journals Archive This link opens in a new windowContains 165 years of historical research, collected into subject-based archives, which includes The Humanities Archive (1829 - 1995), The Medicine Archive (1878 - 1995), The Science Archive (1848 - 1995), The Law Archive (1952 - 1995) and The Social Science Archive (1902 - 1995).
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowContains the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning published by SAGE Publications and participating societies. (Access to subscribed journals only.)
- ScienceDirect Journals Collection This link opens in a new windowSubject fields covered by journals available through ScienceDirect include the following: Mathematics, Medicine, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics, Physics and Astronomy, Psychology, and Social Sciences.
- Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
The Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
- Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offering more peer-reviewed, full-text journals than any other sociology research database, Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowProvides core collections to databases such as Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index & Conference Proceedings, Social Sciences Citation Index & Conference Proceedings. These citation indexes retrieve bibliographical data, sometimes full text.