Databases provide searchable collections of articles or papers, reports and other information from academic and scholarly journals and sources, use them to search on a specific topic.
Most important databases for your studies = ★
These give bibliographic references and short summaries of individual journal articles and the full text to many of the articles themselves.
The BNF is a publication of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain. It aims to provide prescribers, pharmacists and other healthcare professionals with sound up-to-date information about the use of medicines. The BNF provides ready access to key information on the selection, prescribing, dispensing and administration of medicines.
These are comprehensive and international; they give bibliographic references and detailed abstracts or summaries of individual journal articles, but not the articles themselves but they may give links to free articles.
Although a particular database may not contain the full article, the Library often has access to the full article on another database. Go to the Library Search, select E-journal Titles and search by the journal name, not the article title listed on the database record. Once in the journal, type or copy and paste the beginning of the article title into the journal search box.
The BNF is a publication of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain. It aims to provide prescribers, pharmacists and other healthcare professionals with sound up-to-date information about the use of medicines. The BNF provides ready access to key information on the selection, prescribing, dispensing and administration of medicines.
