Criminology, Policing & Security
- BrowZine: Criminology and Criminal JusticeBrowse key journals related to Criminology using BrowZine!
- Statista This link opens in a new windowOnline statistics portal providing access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organisations and government institutions. Coverage includes Europe (with focus on the UK), the United States and China.
- BoB : On Demand TV And Radio For Education This link opens in a new window
Shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for education institutions. BoB enables all staff and students in subscribing institutions to choose and record any broadcast programme from over 65 free to air TV and radio channels.
- Kanopy Film Streaming This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a film streaming service designed for academic use and can be used in a web browser as well as through mobile and smart TV apps. The London Met package includes various curated film collections such as Classic Cinema, Independent Cinema, Film Studies, Early Cinema and more. Sign up for a personal login on the site to be able to use the Kanopy mobile and TV apps.
For most databases that the Library subscribes to, the content within them is findable via Library Search. However, this is not true for all databases. I have indicated below where a database must be searched separately in order to get access to the content.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to thousands of journals across a broad range of topics. Contains also summaries to articles which are available fulltext via other databases.
- Cambridge University Press Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to all academic journals published by Cambridge University Press (approximately 430 journals) covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text articles covering management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, and marketing and human resource management – and over 3,000 e-books covering the social sciences subjects, including education, economics, politics and research in the social sciences.
- ScienceDirect Journals Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch across journals published by Elsevier. Advanced search enables searching within: Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, or Psychology. Press the control key on the keyboard to select more than one subject area.
- Social Sciences Citation Index - now part of Web of Science This link opens in a new windowNOT IN LIBRARY SEARCH. Part of the Web of Science Core Collection. Provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students working in the social sciences with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. Select holdings to link to our catalogue records.
- Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offering more peer-reviewed, full-text journals than any other sociology research database, Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
- Wiley Online Library: Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to approximately 2,800 academic journals published by Wiley. Subject areas include medicine, health, life sciences, engineering, physics, information science, computing, mathematics and more.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Journal article abstract database focused on psychology, social science and behavioural sciences. Covers approximately 2,400 journals in multiple languages.
- APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new windowFull-text psychology journal collection published by the American Psychological Association and other related publishers. Includes approximately 120 journals with coverage from 1894 to present.
- Westlaw UK This link opens in a new windowNOT IN LIBRARY SEARCH. Full text UK, EU and international case law, legislation and commentary.
- Lexis+ This link opens in a new windowNOT IN LIBRARY SEARCH. Full text case law, journal articles, legislation and commentary, including Halsbury's Laws of England.