LibGuides: Events, Tourism, Music &amp; Media Management: Key industry eresources

Company, country information and market research
E-journal collections via databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provide market research, industry reports and company reports & SWOT analysis.
Fame: Company Information This link opens in a new window
A database of information on companies in the United Kingdom and Ireland provided Moody's. Company information includes: ratios, contact information, activity details, credit score and rating, security and price information, holdings and subsidiaries, director names, heads of departments, and shareholders, and scans of the company’s latest annual reports
Henry Stewart Talks (HS Talks): Business And Management Collection This link opens in a new window
Examples of topics discussed: sport marketing, brand essentials, hotel marketing.
Mintel This link opens in a new window
Contains travel reports for some countries. There are UK reports on consumer lifestyles, overviews on digital and social media, visitor attractions, music festivals, leisure pursuits, leisure centres, extreme sports and football business and briefings.
Music Ally This link opens in a new window
Reports, analysis and news, including some statistics, in the music industry spanning the last 15 years. Topics covered include: technological change; marketing, promotion and campaigns; entrepreneurship; trends in music genres over time; and international trends.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Contains international market research, travel and tourism reports from over 200 countries, consumer leisure, digital and social media.
NOTE: *For Passport first time login use your London Met email address and enter Western Europe as your region.
HELP: Use video and guides for help with Working with Statistics
See other guides on Passport's Company and Industry Analysis and user guide for Passport on HELP area.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Reports range from industries and forecasts and country statistics. Topics on current business, travel and media trends, music downloads including streaming.

VisitBritain
The tourism marketing intelligence service section. Provides information for the UK tourist industry in the form of reports, statistics, case studies and publications.

Lexis+ This link opens in a new window
Find UK national and regional newspapers.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
★ A multidisciplinary database, which includes scholarly journals as well as newspapers and popular magazines. Covers topics on arts and performing arts.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
★ Search for articles on all aspects of hospitality, leisure, events, sports, tourism, creative industries, arts, museums and marketing. Provides access to Billboard magazine, Music Week and Music Business International.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
★ Topics include: hospitality, leisure and tourism, business and marketing.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
★ Provides research on all aspects of human impact on the environment including travel and tourism. Search for articles on sustainability, environmental issues.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The Institute of Electric and Electronic Engineers contains some articles and conference papers on digital music, revenue prediction of music concerts, hit song prediction, music popularity metrics.
JSTOR Journals and E-books (including Artstor Images) This link opens in a new window
Contains some music journals.

JSTOR is an archive service for journals and therefore does not include the most recent three years for each journal on the platform.
IngentaConnect This link opens in a new window
Provides direct access to Event Management ejournal.
Leisure Tourism Database This link opens in a new window
This is an index to literature in leisure and tourism, hospitality, arts and sport with access to some full text articles. There is also coverage of current issues in the news and editorial section including a selection of ebooks. Case studies have been added to this collection.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Contains titles such as Journal of Sport and Social Issues, International Journal ofCultural Studies, Journal of Travel Research, Journal of Vacation Marketing and Tourist Studies.
ScienceDirect Journals Collection This link opens in a new window
Search for ejournal articles under subject field Business Management and Accounting section.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Find research literature on sport management topics.

Maximum of 8 concurrent users.
Taylor And Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to some journals on tourism, management, marketing and a wide range of business topics.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is useful for dissertations and for the PhD researcher. It is also a citation tracking search tool that allows you to follow citation links between academic journal articles and conference papers. This is particularly useful for broadening your understanding of a specific topic and for carrying out literature reviews for research projects.
If you have issues with searching after logging into a personal account on Web of Science, try clicking on your name on the top-right, click 'End Session' and then re-access Web of Science from the link above.
Wiley Online Library: Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to some journals on management, marketing and a wide range of business topics.

Events, Tourism, Music & Media Management

Key subject collections