Politics, International Relations, Peace, Conflict, Diplomacy, Human Rights, Climate Security & International Security
Journals and Reference resources
Subject categories:
- BrowZine: Political ScienceBrowse key journals related to Political Science using BrowZine!
- BrowZine: Public Affairs, Public Policy and Public AdministrationBrowse key journals related to Public Affairs, Public Policy and Public Administration using BrowZine!
- BrowZine: Political PhilosophyBrowse key journals related to Political Philosophy using BrowZine!
- BrowZine: HistoryBrowse key journals related to History using BrowZine!
Subject sub-categories:
- BrowZine: International RelationsBrowse key journals related to International Relations using BrowZine!
- BrowZine: Peace and Conflict StudiesBrowse key journals related to Peace and Conflict Studies using BrowZine!
- BrowZine: Defense and Security StudiesBrowse key journals related to Defense and Security Studies using BrowZine!
- BrowZine: Computer Security and CryptographyBrowse key journals related to Computer Security and Cryptography using BrowZine!
- BrowZine: Food Safety and Food SecurityBrowse key journals related to Food Safety and Food Security using BrowZine!
- BrowZine: Climate ChangeBrowse key journals related to Climate Change using BrowZine!
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is an online statistics portal. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. According to the company, the platform has statistics on over 80,000 topics, covering Europe (with a focus on the United Kingdom), the United States and China, from more than 18,000 sources. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
- BoB : On Demand TV And Radio For Education This link opens in a new window
Shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for education institutions. BoB enables all staff and students in subscribing institutions to choose and record any broadcast programme from over 65 free to air TV and radio channels.
- Kanopy Film Streaming This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a film streaming service designed for academic use and can be used in a web browser as well as through mobile and smart TV apps. The London Met package includes various curated film collections such as Classic Cinema, Independent Cinema, Film Studies, Early Cinema and more. Sign up for a personal login on the site to be able to use the Kanopy mobile and TV apps.
BrowZine
BrowZine is a service that allows you to browse, read and follow scholarly journals from London Met Library in a beautiful visual display.
With BrowZine, you can:
• Browse and read journals: Browse thousands of top journals by subject, easily review tables of contents, and download full articles.
• Stay Current with My Bookshelf: Create a personal bookshelf of titles to follow and receive new article notifications.
• Access on any device: Easily access BrowZine from your iOS and Android device and on the web to stay up to date wherever you are.
• Save and export articles: Use the BrowZine app to save articles for off-line reading or export to services such as Zotero.
Try it now! Use the search box below or browse the full collection at London Metropolitan University — BrowZine. If you want the app, search for BrowZine on the Apple App Store, Google Play Store or Amazon App Store.
Databases
For most databases that the Library subscribes to, the content within them is findable via Library Search. However, this is not true for all databases. I have indicated below where a database must be searched separately in order to get access to the content.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to thousands of journals across a broad range of topics. Contains also summaries to articles which are available fulltext via other databases.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowMostly full-text. Covers many titles of relevance to politics and related subjects. Particularly useful for Development Studies, International Relations and policy issues.
- Communication And Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Links to full text for many journal articles. This database also contains indexes and summaries for articles from over 400 journals in the field of communications and mass media, including radio, television and journalism.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowThis database provides full-text articles covering management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, and marketing and human resource management – and over 3,000 e-books covering the social sciences subjects, including education, economics, politics and research in the social sciences. Particularly good for case studies.
- Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowOffering more peer-reviewed, full-text journals than any other sociology research database, Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying social behaviour and interaction. Useful for Public Policy case studies and Public Administration.
- Cambridge University Press Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to all academic journals published by Cambridge University Press (approximately 430 journals) covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
- JSTOR Journals and E-books (including Artstor Images) This link opens in a new window
Large collection of academic e-journals and e-books. Covers economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences; Language, performing, and visual arts, including all titles in the Music collection. JSTOR also includes the Artstor image database, accessible by using the ‘Images’ search option on the JSTOR site, or by using the separate Artstor link on the A-Z of E-Resources.
- ScienceDirect Journals Collection This link opens in a new windowFull text of over 2,000 academic journals published by Elsevier. Advanced search enables searching using search limiters such as date and types of publication.
- Social Sciences Citation Index - now part of Web of Science This link opens in a new windowNOT IN LIBRARY SEARCH. Part of the Web of Science Core Collection. Provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students working in the social sciences with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. Select holdings to link to our catalogue records.