Hundreds of peer reviewed journal articles are accessible when using e-journals collections. The Library Catalogue searches across most journal platforms. The key journals listings below are just an indicative list of titles we hold. It is sometimes useful to browse a specific title to find out what current research themes are under discussion.
Full-text access to thousands of journals across a broad range of topics. Contains also summaries to articles which are available fulltext via other databases.
Contains full text journals plus summaries to some articles available full text elsewhere and market research data. Subjects covered are accounting, banking, business, economics, finance, management, sales & marketing, logistics & transport. Contains full text of the Harvard Business Review from 1922. Datamonitor, Gartner and others provide market research, industry reports and company reports & SWOT analysis. The Economist Intelligence Unit provides some country reports.
This database provides full-text articles covering management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, and marketing and human resource management – and over 3,000 e-books covering the social sciences subjects, including education, economics, politics and research in the social sciences.
Large collection of academic e-journals and e-books. Covers economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences; Language, performing, and visual arts, including all titles in the Music collection. JSTOR also includes the Artstor image database, accessible by using the ‘Images’ search option on the JSTOR site, or by using the separate Artstor link on the A-Z of E-Resources.
Contains full-text articles of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Politics, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning. Access is to London Met subscribed journals and Open Access articles only. Can also read summaries to journal articles we don’t subscribe to or which might be available via other databases.
Full text of over 2,000 academic journals published by Elsevier. Subject fields covered include Biological Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology, Business, Management and Accounting, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Engineering and Technology, Immunology and Microbiology, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics, Physics and Astronomy, Psychology, and Social Sciences.
Academic journals covering a wide range of subject areas – from the social sciences and humanities to science and technology. Access to London Met subscribed journals plus Open Access journals only.
Web of Science is citation tracking search tool that allows you to follow citation links between academic journal articles and conference papers. This is particularly useful for broadening your understanding of a specific topic and for carrying out literature reviews for research projects. Web of Science covers over 20,000 journals across most major disciplines (not just science disciplines).
Access to approximately 2,800 academic journals published by Wiley. Subject areas include medicine, health, life sciences, engineering, physics, information science, computing, mathematics and more.
LibKey Nomad is a great tool which helps you to easily find scholarly journal articles. When you are searching on the web, Nomad lets you know if any of the content is available from our library subscriptions or open access alternatives.
All you need to do is add an extension to your web browser.
Go to libkeynomad.com, select your browser at the bottom of the page and follow the instructions to add the extension. When prompted, select London Metropolitan University as your organisation.
When searching the web look out for the Nomad button to link you to the article.
