(Arts and Sciences)
A digital archive of journals, often starting with the very first issues. Subjects covered include Art, Visual & Performing Art, African American Studies, Asian Studies, and Literature. Contains books too.
JSTOR is an archive service for journals and therefore does not include the most recent three years for each journal on the platform.
A collection of e-books which combine visual inspiration with practical advice on idea generation, research techniques, portfolio development and more, across the main visual arts disciplines including Fashion and Textiles, Design and Illustration, Photography, Film and Media, Architecture and Interiors, and Marketing and Advertising. After logging in, select your area from "Explore Disciplines" to browse e-books by key topics and the different aspects of your discipline.
This e-book collection contains over 170 titles in the Art and Art History in the fields of Photography, museum studies, and visual culture. It also includes volumes of artists talking about their own work.
This is a digital archive of journals published by Cambridge University Press. Full text articles from journals we subscribe to in the humanities and social sciences.
This is a digital archive of journals published by Oxford University Press. Full text access to journals we subscribe to in the humanities and social sciences.
The Fashion Photography Archive is a fully searchable and meticulously indexed resource, containing 750,000 high-quality runway, backstage and street style images that have never before been published online. These include: international runway shows from the 1970s until 2000, including key designers such as McQueen, Gaultier, Westwood, Chalayan, Galliano and more; rare backstage and front row shots from fashion shows of the past forty years; and, street-style images from fashion cities around the world.
The database provides access to the full text of Wiley and Blackwell Science journals. Subject areas include Art and Humanities including Theatre and Literature – and NOT only the sciences.
It is an excellent image database of over 800,000 free and copyright-cleared images for use in education with worldwide coverage of the visual art culture of civilisations from prehistoric times to the present.
For further information see the User Manual or the Subjects Guide
It features millions of high-quality images and media from some of the world’s top photo archives, museums, libraries, scholars, and artists, including rare materials not available anywhere else. All content is rights-cleared for education and research.
A collection of over 100,000 images covering advertising, architecture, art history, crafts, design, dress, fashion, fine art, graphic design, industrial design, jewellery, painting, photography, posters, public monuments, textiles, sculpture, shoes, stained glass. The image resources are free and copyright cleared for use in UK Higher Education.
More than 2 million 2D and 3D images from the Smithsonian collections, made available for use and sharing on a Creative Commons licence. This includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centres, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.
BoB National is a shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for UK higher and further education institutions. BoB enables staff and students to choose and record any broadcast programme from 60+ TV and radio channels.
(initial registration required where you need to enter your university email address)
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Linda.com) is an online learning platform to help people learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals through access to a searchable video library of courses.
