Full-text access to thousands of journals across a broad range of topics. Contains also summaries to articles which are available fulltext via other databases.
Links to full text for many journal articles. This database also contains indexes and summaries for articles from over 400 journals in the field of communications and mass media, including radio, television and journalism.
Access to all academic journals published by Cambridge University Press (approximately 430 journals) covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Freely available full-text online journals from all disciplines. Searchable and browsable.
Searchable directory of open access e-books. It is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in open access.
Full-text electronic gateway for access to a range of full text electronic journals from academic publishers.
Large collection of academic e-journals and e-books. Covers economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences; Language, performing, and visual arts, including all titles in the Music collection.
This archive represents over 165 years of historical research, containing articles from over 140 titles, compiled into subject-based archives, which includes The Humanities Archive (1829 – 1995), The Medicine Archive (1878 – 1995), The Science Archive (1848 – 1995), The Law Archive (1952 – 1995) and The Social Science Archive (1902 – 1995).
The Project Muse Humanities Collection provides full-text access to over 240 humanities, arts and social sciences e-journals – as well as access to nearly 5,000 Open Access e-books.
Contains full-text articles of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Politics, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning. Access is to London Met subscribed journals and Open Access articles only. Can also read summaries to journal articles we don’t subscribe to or which might be available via other databases.
Academic journals covering a wide range of subject areas – from the social sciences and humanities to science and technology. Access to London Met subscribed journals plus Open Access journals only.
Web of Science is citation tracking search tool that allows you to follow citation links between academic journal articles and conference papers. This is particularly useful for broadening your understanding of a specific topic and for carrying out literature reviews for research projects. Web of Science covers over 20,000 journals across most major disciplines (not just science disciplines).
Access to approximately 2,800 academic journals published by Wiley. Subject areas include medicine, health, life sciences, engineering, physics, information science, computing, mathematics and more.
An online reference resource that provides access to the full text of subject-specific reference titles, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases from a wide variety of publishers. Credo guides students through topics and concepts using visualisation tools and extensive cross referencing. Constantly expanding, it contains over 3 million entries from over 500 titles, including over 200,000 multimedia items and allows seamless searching of your other library resources. This multidisciplinary resource covers anthropology, art, astronomy, biography, biology, business, chemistry, computer science, ecology, economics, education, engineering, environmental studies, food, geography, geology, history, language, law, literature, mathematics, media studies, medicine, midwifery, music, nursing, palaeontology, philosophy, physics, politics, psychology, quotations, religion, sociology, technology, and zoology.
The titles listed here are current individual subscriptions key to the subject area, or open access journals. We have access to many other journals through various database packages.
The titles listed here are current individual subscriptions key to the subject area, or open access journals. We have access to many other journals through various database packages.
The titles listed here are current individual subscriptions key to the subject area, or open access journals. We have access to many other journals through various database packages.
The titles listed here are current individual subscriptions key to the subject area, or open access journals. We have access to many other journals through various database packages.
French
German
Portuguese
Spanish
