Health
Publishers' journal databases
These are our journals suppliers. You can access journals and articles we subscribe to and those that are open access. You will see abstracts for those we do not subscribe to. Use one of the browser extensions tools to help you find open access articles.
- Cambridge University Press Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to all academic journals published by Cambridge University Press (approximately 430 journals) covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
- Oxford Journals Archive This link opens in a new window
This archive represents over 165 years of historical research, containing articles from over 140 titles, compiled into subject-based archives, which includes The Humanities Archive (1829 – 1995), The Medicine Archive (1878 – 1995), The Science Archive (1848 – 1995), The Law Archive (1952 – 1995) and The Social Science Archive (1902 – 1995).
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Politics, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning. Access is to London Met subscribed journals and Open Access articles only. Can also read summaries to journal articles we don’t subscribe to or which might be available via other databases.
- Wiley Online Library: Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to approximately 2,800 academic journals published by Wiley. Subject areas include medicine, health, life sciences, engineering, physics, information science, computing, mathematics and more.