Youth

Full-text access to thousands of journals across a broad range of topics. Contains also summaries to articles which are available fulltext via other databases.

Journal article abstract database focused on psychology, social science and behavioural sciences. Covers approximately 2,400 journals in multiple languages.

CareKnowledge is a practice-focused research tool used extensively by social work and health studies students and academics to develop their skills and knowledge. Compiled from a wide range of resources, Care Knowledge brings together the latest social care information into one database. The database contains journal articles, in-house commentaries, special reports, Government documents and more.

This database is a source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts and Bibliography from 1927-2001 previously published by the Society for Research in Child Development, plus new coverage on child rights and welfare issues.

Links to full text for many journal articles. This database also contains indexes and summaries for articles from over 400 journals in the field of communications and mass media, including radio, television and journalism.

This database provides full-text articles covering management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, and marketing and human resource management – and over 3,000 e-books covering the social sciences subjects, including education, economics, politics and research in the social sciences.

HIC provides fulltext of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world including all data from Humanities International Index. Humanities International Complete is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. Summaries of journal articles not subscribed to are also listed.

Legal database containing the full text of amended and consolidated UK legislation from 1267 onwards as well as a comprehensive range of general and specialist law reports including the Law Reports of England & Wales, All England Law Reports, Weekly Law Reports and the Family Law Reports. Includes Halsbury’s Laws of England and Wales, a complete narrative statement of the law of England and Wales. You can search and browse over 100 full text UK law journals from a range of publishers including Cambridge University Press and Oxford University Press.

The Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Offering more peer-reviewed, full-text journals than any other sociology research database, Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.

Web of Science is citation tracking search tool that allows you to follow citation links between academic journal articles and conference papers. This is particularly useful for broadening your understanding of a specific topic and for carrying out literature reviews for research projects. Web of Science covers over 20,000 journals across most major disciplines (not just science disciplines).