Design
- American Craft
Includes artist profiles, exhibition reviews, lists of museum and gallery exhibits, and discussions of historical as well as contemporary crafts. - Applied arts magazine
For over 30 years, Applied Arts Media has been the go-to destination for creative advice, insight and inspiration. The Applied Arts Awards celebrate innovative creativity, and capture the current visual arts landscape in Canada and beyond. - Crafts
Provides news, analysis and reviews for makers, collectors, and lovers of craft. - Creative review
Covers the communication arts worldwide. - Decorative Arts Society journal
A fully illustrated annual journal contains authoritative articles based on original research. - Design Ecologies
Proffers a critical vision towards the built environment and promotes ecological transitions within local and global contexts. - Design Issues
(1997-2016 only)
Articles about the criticism, history and theory as they relate to the professions of design. - Design Studies
Design Studies is a leading international academic journal focused on developing understanding of design processes. - Design Week
Features news, research, surveys, features and reports related to issues and events significant in the design world. - Footprint : Delft School of Design journal
Footprint is an academic journal dedicated to publishing architecture and urban research. - International journal of art and design education
The International Journal of Art & Design Education (iJADE) provides an international forum for research in the field of the art, craft and design education. - Journal of design history
Journal of Design History is a leading journal in its field. It plays an active role in the development of design history (including the history of the crafts and applied arts), as well as contributing to the broader field of studies of visual and material culture. - Journal of modern craft
The Journal of modern craft addresses all forms of making that self-consciously set themselves apart from mass production—whether in the making of designed objects, artworks, buildings, or other artefacts. - V&A Online Journal
Designed to complement the longstanding V&A Conservation Journal, this new initiative offers a lively forum for the discussion and publication of research - Viewpoint
Focuses on the development and sales of fashion and textiles from a consumer point of view. - West 86th: a journal of decorative arts, design history, and material culture
Published semiannually by the University of Chicago Press on behalf of the Bard Graduate Center (BGC) in New York City, West 86th reaffirms the BGC"s commitment to expanding the conversation regarding the content, meaning, and significance of objects.
- Cover: Modern Carpets and Textiles for Interiors
COVER Magazine is the leading publication in handmade carpets and textiles for interiors, dedicated to international trends, products & innovations. - CraftsProvides news, analysis and reviews for makers, collectors, and lovers of craft.
- Dazed
Dazed is a bi-monthly British lifestyle magazine founded in 1991. It covers music, fashion, film, art, and literature. - Elle decoration
ELLE Decoration UK is the authority on style and design, ELLE Decoration showcases the world's most beautiful homes, offers style and decoration advice. - Embroidery
The textile art magazine. Embroidery magazine is exclusively devoted to all aspects of embroidery and stitched textiles in art, design, craft and textile culture. - Harper's Bazaar (UK)
Harper's Bazaar is the world's longest-running style magazine, offering an intelligent take on fashion and beauty. - Harper's Bazaar (New York)
Harper's Bazaar is the world's longest-running style magazine, offering an intelligent take on fashion and beauty - I-D fashion magazine
i-D is a British bimonthly magazine published by Vice Media, dedicated to fashion, music, art and youth culture - Journal of Fashion Marketing and Management
An International Journal of Fashion Marketing Management. - Love
Love is a bi-annual British style magazine founded in 2009 by stylist and fashion journalist Katie Grand. - Selvedge
Provides a wide-ranging, unbiased and critical overview of the textile world. - Text : for the study of textile art design and history
Text is a full colour, illustrated journal for individual and institutional members of the Textile Society. - Textile view magazine
Trend forecast for the respectively four upcoming seasons concerning colours, materials, design and styling for women's wear, men' s wear and young fashion, including street and retail reports. - Textiles: the official magazine of the Textiles Institute
The magazine covers all aspects of textiles, news and in-depth articles encompassing all areas of the complete supply chain, from fibre production through knit, weave and nonwovens, to fashion, architecture, footwear, medical and automotive products, providing a business and production perspective.
- Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
- Vogue (London)
British Vogue is a British fashion magazine based in London and first published in 1916.
- Cabinet Maker
Interiors business weekly magazine, covering, furniture news, lighting, accessories, soft furnishings, products and jobs. - CraftsProvides news, analysis and reviews for makers, collectors, and lovers of craft.
- Dirty furniture
Dirty Furniture is an independent biannual design magazine that uncovers the relationship between people and the things they live with. - Fine woodworking
The magazine focuses on the very best of woodworking techniques at the highest level of skill. Articles include practical tutorials on technique, the theory of timber, finishes or tools, as well as showcases for high-quality finished work. - Furniture and cabinetmaking
Furniture & Cabinetmaking is a bi-monthly magazine, focusing exclusively on fine furniture. - FX
For more than 20 years FX has been the essential magazine for the contract interior design industry, bringing our readers the best new products and projects. - Icon
ICON magazine is a British design and architecture magazine established in 2003 by publishing director Daren Newton. - Upholsterer and Soft Furnisher
Official journal of the Association of Master Upholsterers and Soft Furnishers
- CraftsProvides news, analysis and reviews for makers, collectors, and lovers of craft.
- Glass on metal: the enamelist's magazine
A magazine pertaining to vitreous
enamel and related arts. - The jeweller : the mark of industry inspiration & information
Published by the National Association of Jewellers - Metalsmith
Dedicated soley to the metal arts. Documents & analyzes jewlery & metal working, with an emphasis on contemporary ideas, critical issues & relevant historical work. - Ornament: the art and craft of personal adornment
Ornament magazine is a 25-year old international publication devoted to personal adornment, covering ancient, ethnic & contemporary jewelry, beads & historic and artist-made clothing. - Schmuck magazin
Jewelry magazine - Vogue Gioiello
Vogue Gioiello is the Italian magazine for gems jewels diamonds ornamental and fashion trend.
- Appliance Design
Articles on solutions of problems and concerns of the design for manufacturing team in the consumer, commercial and business appliance industry for managers in the field. - CraftsProvides news, analysis and reviews for makers, collectors, and lovers of craft.
- Design management journal
Articles and academic research exploring how design—in products, communication, and environments—is an essential resource, a component of every organization that can be effectively managed to make important contributions to the bottom line and to long-term success. - Design management review
Design Management Review explores how great design provides long-term competitive advantage in a changing world. - DMI news and views
Explores how design (in products, communication, & environments) is an essential resource, a component of every organization that can be effectively managed to make important contributions to the bottom line & to long-term success. - FXFor more than 20 years FX has been the essential magazine for the contract interior design industry, bringing our readers the best new products and projects.
- IconICON magazine is a British design and architecture magazine established in 2003 by publishing director Daren Newton.
- International journal of industrial ergonomics
The journal publishes original contributions that add to our understanding of the role of humans in today's systems and the interactions thereof with various system components. - Journal of engineering design
Articles on research into the improvement of the design processes/practices in industry and the creation of advanced engineering products, and academic studies on design principles. - Materials & design
Materials and Design publishes original research reports, review articles and express communications covering the studies of structure and properties of inorganic and organic materials, advances in synthesis, processing, characterisation and testing, design of materials and engineering systems. - New design
The magazine that covers the products, innovations and processes of design in all its forms. - Product design and development
The only product news tabloid that reaches design engineers & engineering management in the original equipment market with information on the components, materials & systems that can be incorporated into the end products for consumers, industry & govt.
- CraftsProvides news, analysis and reviews for makers, collectors, and lovers of craft.
- Upholsterer and Soft FurnisherOfficial journal of the Association of Master Upholsterers and Soft Furnishers