Design
Covering: Fashion, Textiles, Product and Furniture Design, Jewellery and Silversmithing
Academic Liaison Librarian
I can help you with
- Research for assignments, dissertations and projects
- Effective use of Library subject collections, databases and other resources
- Referencing and plagiarism
- Basic study skills
- And any other information needs you may have related to your studies
Recommended databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to thousands of journals across a broad range of topics. Contains also summaries to articles which are available fulltext via other databases.
- JSTOR Journals and E-books (including Artstor Images) This link opens in a new window
Large collection of academic e-journals and e-books. Covers economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences; Language, performing, and visual arts, including all titles in the Music collection. JSTOR also includes the Artstor image database, accessible by using the ‘Images’ search option on the JSTOR site, or by using the separate Artstor link on the A-Z of E-Resources.
- Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts Core Collection This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive resource offers instant, searchable access to books which combine visual inspiration with practical advice on idea generation, research techniques, portfolio development and more, across the main visual arts disciplines including Fashion and Textiles, Design and Illustration, Photography, Film and Media, Architecture and Interiors, and Marketing and Advertising.
Online reading lists
The best place to find your reading list is on Weblearn.
Each of your modules will have a Blackboard site. Look for the "Reading List" link in the left hand menu to link to your online reading list.
Or do search for a reading list by module code or title using the quick search box below:
Reading List
Search for lists, modules & courses
New Books
Library Skills Workshops
Led by the Academic Liaison Librarian team, these workshops will help you develop your skills for uni and beyond.
Upcoming workshops...
⭐ Thursday 14 November 2024 11:00 - 11:30 Online Sign up here
⭐ Thursday 14 November 2024 14:00 - 16:00 In-Person Sign up here
⭐ Monday 18 November 14:00 - 15:30 In-person, Holloway Library Training Room (LCG-26) Sign up here
⭐ Monday 25 November 2024 13:00 - 14:00 In-person Sign up here
⭐ Tuesday 3 December 2024 11:00 - 11:30 Online Sign up here
⭐ Wednesday 4 December 2024 13:00 - 14:00 In-person Sign up here
⭐ Tuesday 10 December 2024 11:00 - 12:30 Online Sign up here
For full details of our workshops take a look at: Library Skills Workshops