Visit the Library
Welcome to the Library
Your resource for study material, research support, and learning spaces.
These guides will help you to familiarise yourself with the two libraries (Aldgate and Holloway) and all the wonderful things they have to offer!
Aldgate Library welcome video
Library opening hours
Holloway Road and Aldgate libraries
Term time opening from Monday 23 September 2024
Weekend opening (term time)
Winter vacation opening hours 2024/25
*Aldgate Library opens at 9am
** Library staff not available
Further guidance and support
Where to start with Library resources
Not sure where to start? This guide takes you through the key things you need to know about library online resources and support available.
Borrow or request guide
Find out how to borrow items from the library or request items if we don't have what you need.
Skills Hub
Develop your academic skills with these great guides, including Studying at London Met; Finding Information; Referencing, Plagiarism and Academic Integrity; Writing and Assignments, Artificial Intelligence and Digital Skills.
Holloway Road Library welcome video
Contact us
For Library related support: please use library chat or email during opening hours for weekdays and weekends.
For basic library support outside of these hours: please use the Freshservice Support Portal for chat or phone 020 7133 4444.
This shared Library and ITS out of hours support is an external service provided by Norman Managed Services (University of Northumbria at Newcastle).
For IT-related issues: IT TechSmart staff will be available in both libraries, Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm, or please use their help page to log a job or chat with them online.
Aldgate Library
📞 020 73201183
⌨ Contact form
📌 Find Us
Holloway Road Library
📞 020 7133 2100
⌨ Contact form
📌 Find Us
Special Collections
Our Special Collections hold archives, rare books, and historic objects that span over 350 years. They range in format from personal letters, to oral history and photographs. Start your research by visiting our online catalogue.
Email us: specialcollections@londonmet.ac.uk
@LdnMetSpecColl
Academic Liaison Librarians
Ask your Academic Liaison Librarian for help with finding relevant resources, accessing resources, evaluating resources, referencing.
📆 You can book an appointment to meet with your Academic Liaison Librarian through the link on your Subject Guide.
🤔 Not sure who your librarian is? See: Who is my Academic Liaison Librarian?
📧 You can also get in touch by email: alls@londonmet.ac.uk
Special Collections
Closure and refurbishment of our Special Collections Reading Room and Service
Due to the relocation of Special Collections to the Holloway Road Learning Centre this Autumn, we will temporarily be closed to users. During the closure we will be operating a limited enquiry service via email, a Learning and Teaching Room at Aldgate, and online appointments.
For online appointments, researchers and students can book a one-hour timeslot to view Special Collections material remotely. Consultation via email prior to booking your appointment is requested.
For further information and updates, please visit Home - Special Collections - LibGuides at London Metropolitan University