Special Collections: Home
Welcome to London Metropolitan University's Special Collections
Our Special Collections hold archives, rare books, and historic objects that span over 350 years. They range in format from personal letters, to oral history and photographs. To start your research of the collections, please visit our online catalogue.
Our main collections comprise the University Archive, The Archive of Irish in Britain, the Trades Union Congress Library collections and the Frederick Parker Archives and Chair collection, which include material to support your research of:
|
Politics and Journalism
|
Student Voice and Activism
|
Migration and Social Justice
|
|
Furniture and Product Design
|
Trade Union and Labour History
|
Creative Arts and Architecture
|
|
Fashion and Photography
|
Theatre and the Performing Arts
|
University History
|
Visiting Us
Students, staff and external visitors are welcome to book an appointment to view material from the Special Collections, now located at Holloway Road Learning Centre.
Please email: specialcollections@londonmet.ac.uk. Admission for external visitors is via email consultation and registration.
*Our new opening hours will be available under Library locations and opening hours, following the refurbishment of our Reading Room during early 2025*
Online Appointments
For online appointments, researchers and students can book a one-hour timeslot to view Special Collections material remotely. Consultation via email prior to booking your appointment is requested.
Please get in contact with our team via email specialcollections@londonmet.ac.uk if you have any questions.
Follow Us
Keep updated about upcoming events, news and collections:
Contact Us
How to Find Us
We have now relocated to Holloway Road Learning Centre, but also provide a Learning and Teaching Room at our Aldgate Library.
Please email
specialcollections@londonmet.ac.uk
for more information.