Education

The British Education Index contains references to articles in 350 British journals and a selection of European journal articles in English.

Providing indexing and abstracts for periodicals, books and yearbooks, this database covers a broad range of subjects pertaining to education and is useful for education students, professionals and policy makers. It features content on a wide array of subject areas including adult education, comparative education, government funding, higher education, school administration, teacher evaluation.

A bibliographic and full text database which covers scholarly research on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialities, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. ERC also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding and related social issues.

This database contains references and summaries to American and some international journals on education and related topics. However where there are references to reports and papers from the British Educational Research Association (BERA) and the European Educational Research Association Annual Conferences links are provide to the full document if available. It also allows full text access to ERIC digest.

Large collection of academic e-journals and e-books. Covers economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences; Language, performing, and visual arts, including all titles in the Music collection. JSTOR also includes the Artstor image database, accessible by using the ‘Images’ search option on the JSTOR site, or by using the separate Artstor link on the A-Z of E-Resources. 

Full text of over 2,000 academic journals published by Elsevier. Subject fields covered include Biological Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology, Business, Management and Accounting, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Engineering and Technology, Immunology and Microbiology, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine, Neuroscience, Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics, Physics and Astronomy, Psychology, and Social Sciences.

The Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Offering more peer-reviewed, full-text journals than any other sociology research database, Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.